Soreen & Professional Cycling

Soreen has been the starting point for people’s adventures for over 80 years. Originally launched in 1938 as an affordable yet healthy energy food, it didn’t take long for the nutritional strengths of our products to be noticed by the professional cycling world. Over the years, Soreen has become a nutritional staple for some of the world’s top cyclists.

why the torelli team love soreen...

Ellen Barker

“Strong nutrition is as important as strong training for us! The Soreen Malt Loaf Bar is perfect, it delivers quality carbs that release energy slowly!”

Sophie Thackray

“Soreen tastes delicious and is a great source of natural energy! Most of the other sports nutrition products lack in taste and texture, and often contain lots of artificial ingredients”

Niamh Fisher Black

“When the team introduced me to Soreen I couldn’t believe that something so tasty could be so healthy! It’s low in fat and contains 46% less sugar than the average snack bar!”

Jen George

"Some people think that snacking is bad however, opting for a healthier snack like Soreen is actually good! It gives you the energy needed to get the most out of your training!"

Soreen & Torelli Racing

We’ve got some exciting news for 2019! Soreen will be official sponsors of the professional cycling team ‘Torelli Racing’. The Manchester-based cycling team are huge fans of Soreen and use our products to fuel their training and races. They’ll also be competing at the Tour of Britain and Tour de Yorkshire where Soreen are official suppliers.

Soreen & Torelli Racing

Torelli is an International Women’s cycling race team based in our home town of Manchester. Whilst Torelli draws riders from all over the world, a lot of riders are homegrown talent from the UK. Competing at the highest level of women’s cycle racing, Torelli are one of the leading race teams in Europe and compete at the highest level of women’s cycle races.

torelli’s top 5 races this year!

Tour de Yorkshire

Tour of Scotland

Elsy Jacobs Luxembourg

Tour Series

Rás na mBan

what big wins have torelli got their sights on this year?

To move up to a UCI Pro team

Be the top UK team in the Tour de Yorkshire

Defend the British National Series win from last year

Achieve a stage win in the Tour of Scotland

Achieve a stage win in the Elsy Jacobs race in Luxembourg

Be overall Winner of the 2019 Tour Series

Be overall Winner of the Rás na mBan

Meet the Torelli Team

Niamh Fisher Black, 19

Niamh is an New Zealand International. She competed at last year’s World Road and Time Trial Championships.

Deirbhle Ivory, 19

Deirbhle is an exciting young rider for Ireland. Deirbhle won silver at the Irish National Track Champion last year in the Team Sprint.

Ellen Barker, 24

Ellen Barker is an exciting young rider from the Isle of Man International with a string of wins in Youth and Junior races. This will be her first year as a Senior rider, she is hoping to gain selection for the Island Games and also wants to target the Tour Series and British National Series.

Georgia Mansfield, 20

Georgia is a Scottish International, she is a former Scottish National Junior Road Race Champion and Senior Madison Champion. She also holds the Scottish Junior time trial records at 10 and 25 miles.

Olha Kulynych, 18

Olha is a Ukranian International. She represented the Ukraine at the World Road Race, Time Trial and Track World Championships where she finished on the podium.

Lily Greenhalgh, 19

Lily is an exciting young rider who is the current Yorkshire Junior Road Race Champion.

Autumn Collins, 20

Autumn is an Irish International and a former Irish National Champion in the Sprint. She is currently leading the Irish Women`s National League after winning the first round.

Lydia Boylan, 31

Lydia is an Irish International and a three times former Irish National Champion. She recently finished second on the World Track Championships in Poland.

Jen George, 36

Jen is a former World Tour Rider and Scottish International. She is the current Scottish National Champion and winner of the three day Tour of Omagh last year.

Laura Massey, 36

Laura is a former World Tour Rider and Great Britain International. Laura is former winner of the Rydale Grand Prix.

Sophie Thackray, 19

Sophie is a Great British International and former British National Champion.

Emily Kay, 24

Emily is a former World and European Champion. She has been British National Champion on 10 occasions. This year she won a bronze medal at the Commonwealth Games, silver at the European Track Champs and silver and gold at the Track World Cups. She is on the Great Britain Olympic Squad.

soreen & the tour de yorkshire

Soreen will again be fuelling the Tour de Yorkshire in 2019! As official suppliers, we’ll be keeping energy levels up for the 2.6million fans who line the race route and thousands of riders who take part in the Tour de Yorkshire Ride. The 2019 Tour de Yorkshire promises to be bigger and better than ever, passing through more than 160 different towns and covering more than 1,000km in just four days.



Have you got WATT it takes to WIN the #SoreenWattbikeChallenge? Come and take part at Millennium Square, Leeds on Sunday 5th May. The winner will receive a years supply of Soreen for themselves and their cycling buddy!

Let's take a look back at 2018...